Frequently Asked Questions

Last updated: May 11th, 2017

Need more help?

Ask your question on our contact page

Contact

 

How many pictures can I upload? Back to top

As many as you want, there are no limits on the number of photos you can upload.


 

What if I just want to collect photos but not share? Back to top

Log in to your account and you will be able to turn off viewing and downloading from the "Edit Event" screen.


 

Can I have watermarks on my pictures? Back to top

The content of your photos is completely up to you. You can use DropEvent to promote your brands and businesses, however you want.


 

Can I upload videos? Back to top

Only photos are supported at the moment.


 

I uploaded a photo but it's not showing in the event? Back to top

Events can be configured in two ways, with moderation or without. If an event is moderated and you upload photos to it, they WILL NOT appear until they are approved. Only the creator of the event can approve photos.


 

How do I approve photos? Back to top

Log in to your account and click on the event. If there are any photos to approve there will be a link to take you to the approval section.


 

Can I change the event tag? Back to top

Yes, log in to your account and change the event tag from the "Edit Event" screen.


 

Can I stop people from downloading the fullsize versions? Back to top

Sure, log in to your account and you will be able to turn off fullsize downloading from the "Edit Event" screen.


 

How long does my event last? Back to top

Events last for as long as your subscription is active.


 

How do I cancel my Individual Plan subscription? Back to top

Log in to your account. Click on the 'Edit Event' button for the event you wish to cancel. Click on the 'Cancel Subscription' button. If you cancel your event, it will expire after the next renewal date.


 

How do I cancel my Unlimited Plan subscription? Back to top

Log in to your account. Click on the 'Cancel Subscription' button. If you cancel your subscription, all your events will expire after the next renewal date.


 

What happens after my event expires? Back to top

If an event expires then it will be removed from your event list, and all the photos will be deleted from our servers.


 

I keep getting this message "Invalid according to Policy: Policy expired." Back to top

That error occurs when your computer clock is out of sync with internet time. If you can check your time settings and sync it with an internet time server you should be able to upload just fine.